Appendix B

American Studies Associations Crossroads Project

Randy Bass, Director Jeff Finlay, Administrator Mark Sample, Coordinator Research and Study Projects John Stephens, Executive Director ASA

Crossroads Faculty Research and Study Project Participants

William Bryant, University of Iowa
Susan Butler, Cerritos College
Saul Cornell, Ohio State University
Anthony Dawahare, California State University, Northridge
Barbara Ewell, City College, Loyola University, New Orleans
Jacqueline Fear-Segal, University of East Anglia
Larry Flood, Buffalo State College
William E. Grant, Bowling Green State University
Mary Klages, University of Colorado, Boulder
John McClymer, Assumption College
Earl F. Mulderink III, Southern Utah University
Sarah Robbins, Kennesaw State College
Jody Ross, Michigan State University
Pete Sands, University of Maine at Presque Isle/University of Wisconsin,
Milwaukee

Carl Schulkin, Pembroke Hill School
Ivy Schweitzer, Dartmouth College
David Silver, University of Maryland, College Park
Anne Whiston Spirn, University of Pennsylvania
Kali Tal, University of Arizona
Kathy Walsh, Central Oregon Community College

Research Project Participants from Crossroads Project Test Sites

Lynne Adrian and Rich MeGraw, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa John Dorst, University of Wyoming Paul Lauter, Trinity College Chris Lewis, University of Colorado, Boulder Katherine Masur, University of Michigan Mary McGuire, University of Michigan

American Social History Project/Center for Media and Learning CUNY Graduate Center (NMC-related staff)

Steve Brier, ASHP/CML Founder
Josh Brown, ASHP/CML Director
Bret Eynon, ASHP/CML Education Director
Ellen Noonan, ASHP/NMC Coordinator
Donna Thompson, ASHP/NMC Coordinator
Eliza Fabillar, NMC Seminar Coordinator
Pennee Bender, ASHP/CML New Media Producer
Andrea Vasquez, ASHP/CML New Media Producer

New Media Classroom Prorgam Schools, Regional Campuses and Faculty Leaders

Mike Alcoff, Paul Robeson HS Adesimba Bashir, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY William Condon, Washington State Unviersity—Pullman Gloria Harper Dickinson, The College of New Jersey John Elfrank-Dana, Murray Bergtraum High School Peter Felten, Tulsa Community College/Vanerbilt University William Friedheim, Borough of Manhattan Community College Kathy Goldstein, Middle College High School, NYC Dina Heisler, International HS, NYC David Jaffee, City College of New York Susan Kilgore, Washington State University, Pullman Roberta Koza, Paul Robeson HS, NYC Howard Lurie, Mt. Greylock Academy Arnold Pulda, Doherty Memorial School Frank Poje, HS of Telecommunications Arts & Sciences, NYC Arnold Pulda, Doherty Memorial School Ron Schneider, Lower East Side Prep, NYC Carl Schulkin, Pembroke Hill School Steve Schwartz, South Shore HS, NYC John Spencer, New York University Bill Taylor, Martin Luther King, Jr. HS, NYC Eileen Walsh, Bemidji State University Phil Weinberg, HS of Telecommunications Arts & Sciences, NYC Tracey Weis, Millersville University